Happy Wedding, Mate • Wedding Stationery Designer

It’s funny where God shows up. This summer, you may remember a few cryptic entries where I mentioned that we had been going through kind of tough spell. Without going into too much detail, Man Morgan and I were in a place of anger, fear and anxiety. So many good things have come from that time, but one in particular really blessed me.

In the midst of all of this, I got a message one night on Etsy from a sweet girl who mentioned that she loved one of my designs and asked if I’d be willing to do a custom invitation for her based on a similar color scheme and layout. I was so excited and replied immediately “yes!!” We corresponded a few more times when I believe I signed off “Happy Friday Eve” to which she replied “Oh, yes, it’s already Friday down here is AUS!”

Say what?!

Yep, this bride had found Miss Wyolene all the way from Australia on Etsy. We continued to write back and forth about her wedding, about her fiancée, and even shared some really great “Aussie” sayings. (I’m sure I threw a “y’all” in there for good measure.) Through this correspondence, she (probably without even knowing it) reminded me that the Lord cares about our dreams, even when they seem so far out of reach. This bride gave me such a sweet creative project the past few months and for it I am so grateful.

Paige, if you’re reading this, thank you and all blessings to you and Nicholas as you continue to plan your special day!

This entry was posted in Color, etsy, invitations, paper, stationery, weddings, yellow and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

