Life Update…and Some Stationery, Of Course

Dear Readers and Fellow Paper Enthusiasts,

First of all, please forgive my sporadic blogging over the past few months. As you might have guessed, I took some time to have a baby which, turns out, was a pretty big deal. Despite my best efforts to be superwoman and blog each and every day with brand new paper items, it just didn’t happen. Truly, I’m glad it didn’t. Our little Bennett has been the wildest and best ride we could have ever imagined. He definitely has been keeping us on our toes!

Of course, like any good Southern gentleman, he does have his own man-baby stationery. He’s working on his writing skills. For now, it’s pretty much our interpretation of his squeals and coos. (A job we definitely enjoy!) Those of you who are familiar with Miss Wyolene’s work have probably noticed my affinity for all things pink, floral, and cursive. As you can imagine, this was a fun little exercise into a cute, but more dude-ish look. (And BLUE!) You might notice the hand drawn arrows that occur on both pieces? I took inspiration from the verse in Psalms that says:

Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.
Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth.
Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! (Psalms 127:3-5)

Bennett means “blessed” and we have been beyond measure. His presence in our family has given me fresh perspective on God, life, love, and even on business. As such, 2013 will likely be a wild year. In addition to caring for and loving on this little guy, I’ll be working on Miss Wyolene’s very first full collection! (There, I’ve put it out there. Into cyberspace. Talk about accountability!) While it’s all still in the very beginning stages, you can expect lots of hand drawn goodness, bright colors, and a few little treats along the way!

So here’s to 2013- mine and yours. Let’s make it the best year ever:  by loving more and creating more.

Update: Please forgive me, as this post is under construction. In an effort to maintain privacy for my family, I am going to reshoot the elements of little man’s stationery that do not include his picture. Thank you for your patience! If you are interested in baby stationery, drop me a line and I will happily email you pieces from my baby portfolio.

Love,

Image

This entry was posted in invitations and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Life Update…and Some Stationery, Of Course

  1. Love your work, Morgan! The stationery–and Baby Bennett! 🙂

  2. Have I told you how much I LOVE receiving something in the mail with your return address on it? And a strip of washi tape? Because I do. I love Bennett’s stationery. I think the type fits him perfectly. Although next time when you are interpretting his coos, he’s saying “want to play with Aunt Jessica,” just in case you’re wondering.

    So excited for the Young family!

  3. Cyd says:

    Many many many hugs! He’s so amazingly beautiful and I’m so excited for you as you continue this newest adventure. xoxo

Leave a Reply

