The NotWedding Part II

 

Did you get enough of The NotWedding yesterday?? I didn’t think so.

Today I wanted to share my booth from the Tunnel of Love display at the NotWedding. What the heck is that, you ask? Well, it’s a chance for all of the FABULOUS vendors to show off their style and wares while engaging the brides that come to the event. Again, I was a little stumped at how to make this look fun and Miss Wyolene-ish enough. In other words, I didn’t just want to tack paper to a bulletin board. So I called in the big guns: my friends Lib and Jessica. They were like “uh, you have to use flowers, duh.” And “Oh, you can borrow my little blue desk.” Boy, were they right. A little trip to Trader Joe’s, some wire, and some double-sided tape?? Voila!

I also wanted to include a little bit of the real Miss Wyolene in my display. That little circle picture of the bride in the third image below? That’s my sweet Grandmother on her wedding day. Her veil was the longest thing ever. She was back ohm in Atlanta this time, but I love that I got to bring a little piece of her with me!

Izzy_NotWed276 Izzy-NotWed-comp1

All of the photographs I’m sharing today are from Izzy Hudgins Photography. Izzy is an adorable Savannah girl and I just love how she finds punchy colors and clever details and moments in her images. Basically, she makes Miss Wyolene (and all of the other vendors) look amazing. Get your drool cloths ready.
Izzy_NotWed290

Izzy_NotWed233
Izzy_NotWed243 Izzy_NotWed266 Izzy_NotWed268 Izzy_NotWed287 Izzy_NotWed298
Izzy_NotWed295
Izzy_NotWed304
Izzy_NotWed343 Izzy_NotWed374 Izzy_NotWed382 Izzy_NotWed384 Izzy_NotWed396 Izzy_NotWed418 Izzy_NotWed421 Izzy_NotWed424(How amazing is that last picture?? It might have to be my desktop background. Thanks, cute Izzy!

Still haven’t seen enough? Well good! There’s more yumminess coming your way tomorrow!

Love,
misswyolene_smallstamp-yellow

 

This entry was posted in Custom, events, invitations, paper, The NotWedding, weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The NotWedding Part II

  1. Pingback: The NotWedding Part III |

  2. Julie says:

    WOW! What an event, and YOUR display and work are abolutely awesome! so glad that I got to meet you, and am SO excited about my purchases!

  3. marytubbs2013 says:

    I am amazed at all you have accomplished in the 8 months “Li’l Bubba” (we ARE southern) has been here! Your display at the Not Wedding was beautiful!! My favorite continues to be the white hydrangeas in the blue ball jars…never gets old, always fresh and sweet. (Like our Miss Wyolene!)

Leave a Reply

